Regional Coordinators


Regional Coordinators are elected for a period of three years and are eligible for re-election.  Their responsibilities include:

  • Visiting the Sub-Branches in their Region, on invitation, or on a periodic basis, in order to obtain an appreciation of the Sub-Branch’s operations.  This includes attending committee meetings and the AGM.  Any difficulties being experienced with aspects of the League’s policy should be identified.
  • Act as mediator and advisor to the Sub-Branch President should there be any conflicts within the Sub-Branch, seeking advice from the Chief Executive Officer should the need arise.
  • Provide Sub-Branches with guidance and assistance on interpretation of the 'Rules for Sub-Branches'.  The Chief Executive Officer should be consulted if the intent of the rules is not clear or there is a need for specific direction on their application.
  • Attend scheduled Regional meetings and provide feedback to State Branch on Sub-Branch issues.
  • Brief the Chief Executive Officer on matters affecting Sub-Branches in the Region.
  • Represent the RSL (on invitation) at Commemorative and other activities organised by Local Government, Community Agencies and Ex-Service Organisations, etc.
  • Liaise with the Chief Executive Officer regarding the RSL National Articles of Association, State Constitution and State Legislation, affecting Sub-Branches.
  • Participate in State Branch Committees when nominated.  These include, but are not limited to :




Aged Advisory Committees

  • Encourage Sub-Branches to support State Branch fund raising, membership and recruitment activities.
  • Contribute to and uphold the traditions and reputation of the RSL in the local community.
  • Promote attendance at the Annual Sub-Branch Conference with the Coordinators Region.6


Region A1 - Adelaide - Geoff Tattersall

Region A2 – Western Metro – Chad McLaren

Region A3 - Eastern Metro - Luke Scott

Region A4 - North - Wayne Langford

Region A5 – Southern Metro – Rod Murray

Region B1 – Barossa – George Sibenaler

Region B2 - Onkaparinga/Barker - Anthony Semler

Region C1 - Alexandra - Rod Murray

Region C2 - Murray - TBD

Region D1 - Daly - TBD

Region D2 - Yorke Peninsula - TBD

Region E1 - West Eyre Peninsula - Brad Flaherty

Region E2 - South Eyre Peninsula - Brad Flaherty

Region E3 - Central - TBD

Region F1 – Chaffey –Ray Hartigan OAM

Region F2 – South East – Neville Dixon

Region F3 - Victoria - TBD

Region G1 – Stanley – TBD

Region G2 - Northern Areas - Leon Pollard

Region H1 - Far North - Robert Shewring

Region H2 - Central - Robert Shewring

Region H3 – Barrier – Bill Vickers